top of page
  • Writer's pictureMesquite Nevada Stakes

Scout Leaders Honored

Scout Leaders from the Virgin River Valley District of the BSA were honored at Round Table Meeting on Thursday, Dec. 4, 2014 for their service to the scouts in our district. The awards were presented by Joe Schaffer of the Las Vegas Area Council BSA. Jennifer Tichenor received the Distinguished Commissioner Award for 5 years as a commissioner in the district and a member of the Key Three for the Virgin River Valley District BSA. Brent Hughes, activities chairman, received the District Commissioner Key and the Commissioner Award of Merit. Brent has been a scoutmaster in Troop for 18 years, serving for a total of 30 years in the scouting program. Keith Belnap

received the Commission’s Key and the Arrowhead Honor certificate and badge for his work with re-chartering the units in our district. He has served in scouting for 65 years. Jill Empy, Susan Frehner, Roger Gessell received the Commissioner’s Arrowhead Key Award for training, service and visits to their units. Kyle Memmott and Art Shaner received Unit Commissioner Arrowhead Honor Award for serving on the Eagle Board of Review. There are 11 scout units sponsored by the Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-Day Saints, and Troop 60 and Pack 8 sponsored by the Elks Lodge of Mesquite.

10 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page